Officers and Members

The Philippine Medical Informatics Society was registered as a non-stock, non-profit organization at the Philippine Securities and Exchange Commission last November 12, 1996 with the following founders:


Alvin B. Marcelo

Portia F. Marcelo

Daniel A. Dela Paz, Jr.

Noel D. LAwas

Mario R. Festin

Teodoro J. Herbosa

Virnaliza C. Gamalinda

Aguedo Troy D. Gepte IV

Inocencio Daniel C. Maramba

Nelson Cabaluna

The stated purpose and mission of the society was:


To Promote and Develop the Application of Information Technology

in the Field of Medicine and Public Health, in order to

Improve the Quality of Healthcare

of the Filipino People.

The society’s headquarters was at the Dr. Noel Lawas, College of Public Health, University of the Philippines, Manila.

At present, the society’s Chairman of the Board of Directors is Dr. Alvin B. Marcelo, and the President is Dr. Erwin Brian T. Tan.